The Cincinnati flag is made up of 4 components: a white background, 6 navy blue wavy lines, the city's seal and a red 'C' with a cluster of 5 buckeye leaves on top of it.

The wavy lines represent the Ohio River, upon which Cincinnati is bordered and serves as the most prominent feature of the city. The city seal of Cincinnati is made up of 4 representative images as well as the words "Juncta" which means to join and "Juvant" which means to help or assist (loosely translated as 'It's better to work together'). The winged rod represents commerce, the serpents represent wisdom, the sword represents authority and power and the scales represent justice. The 5 buckeye leaves represent the state of Ohio as the Buckeye tree is the official state tree.

Fun Facts